Going with the flow

Took Bella to the rose garden along with a bag of scarves, tiaras, hats, and other accessories for some imaginative play, inspired by what I've read about the exhibit at the Tate Modern called "Performing for the Camera," which you can read about here if you haven't already heard about it. You lucky folk in the UK may be able to see the whole thing for yourselves. Bella made the scarves float in the light, and her movements were too fast even for a shutter speed of 250, but I like the blur.

I'm off to the coast in the morning, and there is no wifi or cell phone reception there unless I happen to be in the local coffee shop, so I will be unplugged again for a few days. I'm turning off comments for now, but I'm very grateful for all the recent comments, especially your advice concerning the broken GR camera and my difficulties with software. I took the GR to the shop where I bought it, and they will send it back to Ricoh, who can repair the screen for about $200. They will notify me if more extensive repairs are needed, in which case I will just tell them to trash it. They say it will take five to seven weeks.

If I ever doubt humanity, the community that kindly comments on my journal is enough to restore my faith. I love your generous hearts, your kind words, your humor, and your skills. Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.