Rows of potatoes

The spuds look like they're doing well. But they looked good this time last year until dry weather stunted the growth of some of the rows later in the summer.

A very enjoyable day despite the dull, dismal weather. However, once again the northern and western part of the UK, particularly NW Scotland had another glorious day.

Pottered about ticking things off the never ending list before coffee and then did lots of thinning and potting on in the greenhouse. Turnips and swedes in the guttering were thinned, tomatoes, chillies and lettuces potted on.

Whilst I was doing all this Susan was busy baking scones using the National Trust recipe for scones which was in their latest magazine. I am delighted to report they were excellent and scored a maximum 44/44 in my scone assessment scheme. (Long term readers of my journal will remember my quest for the perfect scone). They were better than mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.