My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Jailhouse Blues

I'm neither in jail nor do I have the blues.

However, this temporary structure at George Square, is the ticket office for the Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival.

It was just there, begging me to blip it!

Well of course I just had to oblige.

Now I'm not a huge jazz fan, I like a selection of artists, though I do like the blues.

I gave in to my guilty pleasures this evening and went to see Manhattan Transfer, who were appearing at The Festival Theatre in their only 2012 UK concert.

This year they're celebrating their 40th Anniversary and if you do remember them from way back then, then yes, it's still the same four singers

I'd never seen them live before, so I thought I'd better take the chance, while I still had it.

They didn't disappoint.

Well they did a little, by not singing Chanson D'amour

But I'll let them off with it, this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.