My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

She's Madonna

Well, she's been a long time in coming, to sing but she finally made it.

Just as well she didn't come by tram I suppose.

Now I don't know about you but when I go to a stadium gig, there's usually one or two decent support bands.

Usually, but not this time.

No, we were treated to a 45 minute DJ set from a guy by the name of Alesso.

Ho-hum 8o|

This was followed by an 80 yes 80 minute wait while the stage was readied for the main event.

Was she worth the wait? Worth the money?

Well, if you'd waited 20+ yrs you'd have been satisfied, probably.

If you'd seen her before, you might've been disappointed.

This was essentially a show to promote the latest album/cd, with the merest of nods towards the fantastic back catalog she has.

As a spectacle the show was amazing, the graphics, the constantly moving stage and the dancers, all were superb.

There was just something missing from Madonna and her performance.

Barely onstage for 90 minutes, not counting costume changes and then off, into the night!

I think I know how Guy Ritchie felt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.