Tiny Tuesday: Orphan Kitten

I am posting this the morning after, as yesterday was a travel day from Florida to home.  Fortunately, everything went as scheduled and we arrived back in DC just in time to drop our bags at our car, grab a bite to eat and attend a concert at the Kennedy Center with Itzhak Perlman and Emanuel Ax.  We arrived home quite late and I was just too tired to think about a blip…. well actually, of course I had thought about it, because blippers are always thinking about a blip, but was just too tired to get it posted.

This is one of two orphaned kittens that my son’s family has adopted to raise until they can be placed in a home. They took them in right after birth and they are now 3 weeks old. This was right after a very messy meal and a face washing.  It was gorgeous to watch the kids (age 7 and 10) nurturing these two tiny, vulnerable little creatures, feeding them, cleaning and wrapping them to keep them warm, stroking them as their mother might have. 

I am not used to taking photos like this indoors, so I can now see all the things I might have done better....like getting both eyes in focus.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.