Life Savors

By osuzanna

Flames

It was so good to sleep in my own bed last night, but a return to the miserable weather is quite a downer.  It is yet another cold wet day.  I have had to turn the heat on again and haven’t been able to get out of my winter clothes.  Florida is but a faded memory…..

This is a quick shot of a sunflower in the bouquet I received from our youngest son for Mother’s Day.  He knew I would be away the weekend so he had them delivered today.  It certainly helped to cheer this dark day.  

I didn’t have much time for a blip as I had a project to work on.  A friend of mine who is an art consultant and does installations for large corporations contacted me a while back about using some of my images for the new wing of a local hospital.  I was stunned and thrilled.  They have chosen 17 of my images of birds and butterflies for the oncology unit.  She informed me of this today and wanted me to begin preparing them.  They will all be enlarged to 40 inches by 30 inches, with several at 60 x 40.  I was a little nervous about the quality of the image with that much enlargement, but when I worked on them it seems they will all be fine.  Thank goodness for the 24-megapixel camera. 


Oh… and did I mention…. they are going to pay me handsomely for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.