Little Things

I woke up to this message on the dining table. My mom telling me she has gone somewhere and that i should eat. I guess i didnt know that i missed this until now :)

I decided to go to the grocery store to get some more toilletries and ingredients for the dish that I will try to cook for the people in the house (maybe tomorrow). I rode the jeepney (for the first time since coming back) going there but unfortunately took the wrong one and ended up going to the mall instead. It didnt matter since the mall also had a grocery store that has all the things i needed. The downside was that it was farther away from where we live and traffic was terrible. I originally planned on taking a taxi coming back but the thrifty me decided I should start saving and so i took the jeepney back home as well.

As soon as I arrived, my mom was back as well. We had dinner from the lomi, asparagus soup and camaron she bought. Afterwards, my stomach decided it wanted to eat cheez whiz (cheese spread). So i went to the nearby thrift store and bought one. I ended up buying ice cream as well. My family and my cousins devoured the ice cream and the cheez whiz with bread within an hour. Yum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.