Green-wings revisited

It was my Birthday today, not the best birthday I have ever had, but I guess in 59 years you have to have a few mediocre ones!
The super lovely people I work with gave me a lovely little kneeler with handles, that turns into a stool, such a useful present, especially with my knee making getting up from photographing things so difficult!
After work when I found myself alone, I went for a quick visit to see if the Green-wing orchids in the local churchyard were getting any better, but sadly a lot of them were damaged by the recent overnight rain....there were huge puddles too, it had obviously rained much harder there than it did where I was! 
This shot is of one of the dark purple variety, but you can still see the characteristic 'green wings' that give it it's name. 
Running the moth trap tonight, so I am hopeful today will end on a better note.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.