Birthday blip

Today is my 60th Birthday (which is why this is a slight back blip!). I have been so busy having fun, and going out for lovely meals with lovely people I really have not had time to download my camera! - it has been wonderful, which kind of compensates for the horrible feeling of dread I have been experiencing over the last few weeks......60 sounds SO old, which isn't what I feel in my head - confusing to say the least!
When I was a child I always got excited when the first Bluebells showed round the old oak tree on the farm down the road, as I knew it meant my Birthday was not that far away! The bluebells have been early this year and are beginning to go over here in West Sussex, but I am pleased to say true to form there were Bluebells for my Birthday.
I found this rather delightfully coloured specimen during a quick trip out this afternoon to the local woods, it is a beautiful mix of the white and usual blue, quite special, and a fitting bluebell blip for my special birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.