Picture this..

By northernlass261

Floating light

A dull start giving way to rain but clearing with some sunshine.

A morning spent chilling and making arrangements.  

This afternoon we decided to go bowling to an indoor Crown Green venue in Huddersfield.   It is many years since AL and I did any Crown Green and it was difficult to get the length at first.   However eventually we got the hang of it and enjoyed our hour.   I tried to take some photos but my memory card was locked for some reason.

Home again and I googled it and found a switch on the side which turned it back on.

Later this evening we went to one of the local hosteleries The Pear Tree for some real beer!  See extra - John Smiths Smooth for me and Doombar for AL - a guest beer from Cornwall.

Whilst there I took the main picture looking through the candle and window to the Beer Garden and River Calder.   AL tells me it is refracted light.

Back home now and tired and ready for an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.