Picture this..

By northernlass261

Country Cottage

A beautiful start continuing throughout the day.   Sunshine and little cloud.

We wet for a walk locally this morning.   Lovely just to be out in the sunshine.   We were looking for a coffee stop and saw a sign and headed for that.   Looking for the entrance to the café a voice asked what we were looking for - from inside the local butchers!   In we went and told him of our dilemma.   The sign for the coffee was his - he had a machine with real coffee beans.   So, not wanting to offend we agreed to have one in styrene cups.   We sat on a bench in the butchers drinking the coffee chatting to him as he was preparing chickens!

I wonder if anyone else has had coffee in an unusual place?

Carrying on I took a few snaps but liked this of the cottage best.  On hindsight I should have taken a picture at the butchers!

Went to mum's this afternoon as they were having a massage session in the community room and mum had booked me in!   I had a neck and shoulder massage - lovely (you will remember I pulled it doing the oven).   I have to say she was good and I will try and go back next week.   The lady was doing it free first time for the residents but I paid (pensioners rates!)

Can't believe it is nearly the weekend again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.