Blip 500

Well, there you go - half a millenia. And what a sense of achievement!

An achievement for me on several fronts, first sticking to it for so long, but more importantly I think my photography has taken a turn for the better in recent months. My new macro lens is amazing, I have spent some time in the outdoors, I caught a timeless image, found some good light, and captured some nice alpacas, amongst other things ...

So I am feeling great about photography, and blip. And as always, I really appreciate the effort of Joe and his crew, and for all the wonderful comments. Thanks heaps guys!

Today I could have shot a dentists chair, 1.5 hours worth fixing some old broken teeth which brought childhood memories flooding back. I broke both front teeth as a 7 year old, I fell down some stairs. But after several wines the trauma now appears to have disappeared. Peace ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.