Empty

Nothing special today sorry, I am empty, like this nest discovered yesterday when my car was going for warrant. They are going to remove it tomorrow when the brakes are fixed ...

Empty because a client of 9 years, and a recent big pitch, decided to leave us. They left the nest. New people, a clean sweep.

They have abandoned years of investment and gone to a company that has a great "image" who thinks it can help make over theirs. The sad thing is that technically they can't provide the same solution, and if we had been given the budget we could also have given them a makeover.

It will hurt their company, hurt their business partners, hurt local businesses like ours, but at least they will look good. Vanity, it's a weakness of the human race.

Interestingly the animal in this nest was probably a rat. Striking parallel ...

In fact I am not just empty, I am incredibly pissed off.

But, I am very thankful for all the wonderful comments on my 500th yesterday! Blip is a bright spot ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.