Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Windows

So here's my version of Christmas Hell ...

We have as team of 16 in our company and as the owner I am ultimately responsible for pretty much everything. Although more specifically, our technologies at least.

I have resisted for some time the Vista upgrade path, due to my own personal hell with it, but recently I have relented and accepted that Vista is indeed the future, so we better get used to it. Sadly wrong. In our latest upgrade it's gone terribly wrong, on new machine, and I am now "upgrading it" to Windows XP.

I think Vista is fine in a home environment, but it's an absolute DOG in a business environment. Simply, don't do it.

On another note, I have to say I am very jealous of KD today. He did a fantastic post of our sunrise, which to be honest I just wouldn't get up for. So well done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.