Light Box

I found myself without a blip late this evening (Wednesday). It has been so windy and cold for days on end and not at all nice outside. Way too windy for bees or flowers: I don't even think the bees ventured out but I did see my little Great Tits feeding on the nut and suet mix. It was so cute - the male picked out a big piece of nut and took to his lady waiting on the ground in the corner of our yard. We peeked inside the little door the other day and saw 4 tiny yellow mouths in the nest. I didn't try to photograph as I didn't want to upset the parents.
I then remembered that Emma Davies and a few others asked about my light box so I photographed it and the set up. I have added it in as an extra and used this tiny crocheted hat that I used in the set up for the blip. It took me a ridiculous amount of time this morning to learn how to use the photo collage in PS Elements. I definitely need more practice and I have no idea how I ended up with this background and could not change it. 
I looked on youtube and used this video as a guide. I left more carton around the windows, about 5cm, to make it more stable, I also taped around the windows with masking tape. I stuck some velcro to the top of the back wall and to the material used for the back drop to make it easier to change colours or the texture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.