New tights

Today I wore a skirt, a far cry the weekend's tramping kit.

Earlier in July when Mum and I spent a girl's day together, we both bought identical tights. Mine got their first outing today.

From the top you see a snippet of felted wool skirt, patterned tights and boot.

I slept poorly last night. I think I was over tired. It was an unusual struggle to get out of bed this morning. Still a good day at work with plenty achieved.

You'll be pleased to know I have several trips lined up over the next few weeks. I've had a long time desire to climb 'The Gap' in the Torlesse Range Cabbage Tree often presents us. Weather and conditions permitting I'll have the opportunity mid-August.

Before then a couple of other small peaks. So much fun lined up ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.