Talking Italian.

Went to the gym this morning, and then walked up to the church. The weather was better, and I  was hoping to get  my first butterfly shot of the year, but there were none about. I stopped off at the church, and had a cuppa, and the volunteer today was Viv, who works as a nurse in intensive care. We got around to talking about a patient she had nursed this week, who was 52 stone. He died of a brain aneurysm, which wasn't caused by his weight. The conversation then got around to keeping fit, and then funerals. how we got to that I don't know   As this point, the minister popped in, and we offered him a coffee. and he joined in with our conversation. He said, that when a group of the ministers meet, they usually end up talking about dying, and they call it, The  Grave Error. I said, that although it is a depressing subject, we should discuss with our loved ones, what kind of funeral we would want. He  agreed with me, and then the subject went on to something else, equally fascinating. I  then walked to town, and as I still didn't have my blip. I took this photo of the Italian restaurant in the town centre. You can see the clock above, which has been there as long as I can remember. The shop used to be a jeweller's called Mason Williams, and it 's where J bought me my engagement ring. Those were the day's! I walked to the bus station, and caught the bus home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.