Another Multi Culti Day .

A great day which began with coffee at the Atlas Bar and as we sat what should come by but these two beautiful Dapple Grey Police Horses .Out to blip .Both WPC's said they would never change their career for a million pounds . I can imagine. Later at the canal a man from the Canary Islands spoke to me.Their economy, another victim of the euro is why he is working over here. He had family to stay.They had fun feeding the geese  grapes and were astonished at the gentle behaviour .Then as they left along came two men from Egypt .Both are Doctors.  One in Orthopaedics  , the other in Cardiology .They had a large bag of bread and were glad to know of the bad side effects for the birds . It was placed in a bin . Later way down the canal searching for Richard III I came across a 'Southerner' .This Canada Goose is ringed .It took ages to get a decent shot of the ring . ( see extra) I think I have all the numerals and London ..The area I can't be certain of . Every day in Manchester is a day of encounters .
Note)The man  who does orthopaedics told me my way of life was best minus knee op . A) it would not cure all pain and B) NO WAY could I walk up to Aber Falls etc or ride as far as I do on a bike . He added that physio , water , cycling and as much as I can is my best solution ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.