BVFL33

By BVFL33

Bells Ringing Out .." Acoustic Sunshine"

This evening I rode my bike to Trinity Church in Salford .This very old church has an active bell ringing group made up of students from Manchester University and more senior members .A friendlier group I have yet to meet . They welcomed me and explained a great deal about the 8 bells, plus basics . My blip is of the first  3 to arrive in action .In my extras you see the trio waiting to commence .Then a sheet of bell rings. I left as more had arrived and after filming some wonderful pieces said my goodbye and thanks . I'd been shown the 1st basic of bell ringing and having has a go ,been informed recruits were always welcome .Bells ringing out , always make me feel happy , just as sunshine does .
Note ) one wild card extra had to be .As I rode my bike up Deansgate earlier I spotted the queue .  People waiting for a bus . So unlike Berlin,  no mob , no pushing and shoving . Indeed it  fascinated me enough to leave my bike ,cross the road & blip this .It is nice being English .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.