Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Fairy wishes

Find the fairies and set them free....

This is something that I always do with the girls; if we see a dandelion that's turned to it's seed head, we pick them and blow them to set the fairies free.

Aj and I went to Totstime this morning and took a slow walk home. It was lovely to appreciate the countryside that we live in and nice to be able to take the time to enjoy it. Normally I would be rushing around, driving here and there, but because I'm not allowed to drive, I have had to take a slow and careful walk, and it was beautiful. I must admit though, it wiped me out for the afternoon and have since felt absolutely shattered.

The countdown is still going, I have 8 sleeps until my Daddy and his wife arrive. It's been 703 days since I last saw my Dad and I'm so looking forward to his visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.