Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Daddy's Girl

9 years ago on this very day, I was in the final stages of labour with our first child. I was nearly two weeks overdue and so very ready for her arrival. The only thing left to decide was her name.

When I met my husband, I always knew that I wanted children. I actually wanted 4 children in total, but knew that my husband didn't want any children, so if I managed to convince him to have one, I was on a winner (yes we do have 4 children now).

The thing is, my husband's reason for not wanting children, was because he didn't think he'd be a good Dad. He was scared to have history repeat itself and he didn't want that for anyone else.

However, I won't let that happen. Peach and I are a partnership. We work hard together to be parents and neither one of us have read a manual of how to be a "good" parent. What we can do is learn from our own experiences and choose to use the best of our childhood to enhance our children's lives.

He is a fabulous Daddy to our girls.

Having children has opened our lives to so much more than we could ever have hoped for. A love that is unconditional, a moment that can scar your memory for a lifetime, a heart that can break into a thousand pieces, a touch that can heal and a kiss that can seal a bond.

She'll never know of bed Dad's fears, to her he is strong, he is kind, he's her saviour but above all, he's her Daddy,

Happy Birthday DM!

Thank you to everyone who has took the time to wish DM a Happy Birthday. We've all had a fabulous day celebrating.

Also, just for the record, my Daddy arrives in 9 sleeps :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.