The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2016 #13: Woodland Walks (Thursday 12 May)

This was my first visit to Bowood for over a week after the negative experience at the House & Gardens, but I called in at the Woodland Walks on my way home for a quick blip.

The gateman there had spoken to Bowood staff and it seems that others have complained with the same concern, and it seems there are plans afoot to possibly issue gatemen with tablets that have card reader attachments to admit season ticket holders.

He suggested I write to the staff about my experience and told me that Lord Lansdowne always reads everything sent in about Bowood, so I may well do that.

I also had a brief chat with Ellie at the portable café. I was intrigued as to how they got electricity as there was none at the entry kiosk. It turned out they had a special hook-up from the Kennel Lodge opposite and that they also had gas, their coffee machine being a dual gas/electric apparatus.

I took a handful of pictures only but had the usual choice dilemma. This one won out because it has the feeling of secrecy and exploration, which is one of the things I like there, more than the actual rhododendrons, although I now notice it is not dissimilar to last week's. Oh well.

L.
12.5.2016 (2220 hr)

Blip #1833 (#2083 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #032
Day #2240
LOTD #1067 (#1191 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax smc P-DA 17-70mm F4 AL (IF) SDM lens

Bowood 2016 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2016 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)
Bluebell series
Flora series
Spring series
Landscape series

A Walk In The Rhododendron Gardens, 12 May 2016 (Flickr album of 12 images)

Now posted, for anyone interested:
A Visit To Wightwick, 25 April 2016 (including Wightwick Manor NT and the Staffs & Worcs Canal)(Flickr album)
Stratford Canal, 25 April 2016 (The Stratford-upon-Avon Canal at Wootton Wawen, Edstone and Stratford)(Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
The Stone Roses - All For One (2016)
Their first new music in 21 years, released on this day.


One year ago:
Cleeve House

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.