The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Aquilegia (Friday 13th May 2016)

There is something magical about the aquilegia. For months they are just a stump of greenery, then one morning they are there in all their glory, their bonnets nodding as if they have always been there. These were outside my kitchen window when I drew back the curtains this morning. This coincidentally fits with the Kitchen theme of Flower Friday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

A nameless online retailer (think 'rainforest') caused me to wait in all day having twice failed to deliver a parcel they had told me they would leave in my 'preferred safe place'. They left still with the parcel both times, once when I was out (yesterday) and once when I was in (this morning), then told me they would re-deliver, so waited in though I shouldn't have needed to, and then they didn't. There will be another attempt tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

L.
13.5.2016 (2006 hr)

Blip #1834 (#2084 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #033
Day #2241
LOTD #1068 (#1192 including archived blips)

Aquilegia series
Flora series
Macro series

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR lens

Now posted, for anyone interested:
A Visit To Wightwick, 25 April 2016 (including Wightwick Manor NT and the Staffs & Worcs Canal)(Flickr album)
Stratford Canal, 25 April 2016 (The Stratford-upon-Avon Canal at Wootton Wawen, Edstone and Stratford)(Flickr album)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Stone Roses - Something's Burning (1990)
Continuing the Stone Roses theme from the previous day, one common criticism of their new recording is that it lacks the distinctive rhythm section that defined their sound for some, although the vocals and guitar are considered strong. Although I do like it, I know what they mean. It falls slightly short of material they used to concoct seemingly effortlessly. It isn't as good, for example, as this 7:50 opus that I had never heard until quite recently, as it was thrown away as the B-side of their non-album single One Love, until it was later anthologised on compilations.

One year ago:
Bowood 2015 #23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.