Still lingering

The impatiens are not in wonderful shape after a brief storm over night but I still managed to pick a couple to go with begonia seedpods and japanese anemone pods.
I wanted to try rainie's idea of baking paper on a window for high key background. Several things went wrong. Firstly the wine glass was a bit shallow and the flowers wouldn't stand in it. I put the paper on the outside of the window as I had a table ready to go there. Too dark.
Finally, I wished I had shortened the stems of the begonia as the paper was crooked and when I cropped it chopped a piece off.
Lesson learned- check the image in the viewer.Try again another day.

I wasn't really in the mood by then for repeating nor was I in the mood for an email failure. It only happens on Fridays. After changing password yet again I remembered the trick of switching modem off and that sorted it.

So here is my offering for Biker Bears Flower Friday which like the impatiens go on and on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.