Playing with your food

How nice it was to have a lovely sunny day and get back to the estuary with  blipmate. It seems ages since we were there. A heron very obligingly flew in and started to catch a crab right in front of us. I have a series of photos but have gone with the one where the head is twisting as the crab tried to make a get away and then an extra with it well and truly caught.

Have spent much of the day catching up with neighbours and a friend dropped by for a natter. We visited the cemetery as haven't been for ages and I had some flowers to put out there- the red hydrangea, red flax and japanese anemone bobbles. Then a bunch of fuchsia for the sister who died aged 6 that I don't remember being only 3 at the time.I told Mum her last sister had passed away. It helps me accept the inevitable to go and talk to those there.

Rugby on at the park next door and a lot of yelling. I thought I would go round for a nohi/nosey but too late now. Big game on tv tonight with Crusaders and Hurricanes.Not long till the Lions arrive and then it will be lots of tv watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.