Flour Friday

I have become nostalgic while playing with this shot, so I will tell you why.
I was a city girl marrying a farmer so, I decided that any farmer's wife worth her salt should have a big flour tin in order to turn out all those scones, biscuits, slices and cakes that I envisaged farm life to be about.  I was right! This poor battered tin is nearly sixty years old and even our grown children are madly sentimental about it whenever I take it out to bake something.  It brings back all the childhood memories of growing up on a farm. I still make a reasonably sized batch of scones every weekend and there is something deeply satisfying about plunging the sifter into a deep volume of flour.  In the extra you can see the size of the tin, its battered, dinted and scratched sides, but hopefully you will see a connection to today's challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.