TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Abandoned by the Wayside

Went over to Toolamba today for a trim.  My hairdresser and her husband are also a very successful Dorper sheep breeders.  Their property is quite lovely and rustic in spite of Caroline's very modern salon installed within their home. In her native garden is this ancient superphosphate spreader.  Looking at its iron wheels I believe it would have originally been horse drawn, but I notice a tow bar of angle iron attached to the front so it has obviously been adapted - all long, long ago.  Caroline saw it abandoned by the wayside a couple of years ago and brought it home to rest among her shrubs and mulch.  I thought I had a (too) late Derelect  Sunday Blip, but realised, with its history I could Blip this in mono for today's challenge.  Not sure I have pulled it off.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.