Car wash...

...for those of you who remember my recent experiences at a car wash where the guy fancied me and gave the car an extra clean etc etc and it was soooo embarrassing the last time.
Well I have found a new car wash. Not exactly new but I went some years ago when the cars were cleaned by Suzi...alas no more...there are Poles and East Europeans here who cannot speak a word of English...sigh...so more communication problems. Anyhow I got through to them I wanted a valet as well as a car clean. I said valet to him but the word he said back to me didn't look or sound like valet. Me being deaf couldn't make sense. So I said clean and valet a couple more times. He said his long words to me so I crossed my fingers and hope for the best...

Went into their portacabin which says Waiting Area...

Definitely not the scent you expect from a waiting area....

Anyway a queue of cars now waiting to be cleaned and they all are hard at work. So I look around the waiting area. Looks like they sleep here cos one guy was sleepily getting up and trying to pull on his boots....

So me sitting on their couch now watching...
They have some very interesting clientele...and not cheap cars either...very flash...

At least I am not getting the chat up from the guy that seemed to really fancy me each time I went at the last car cleaning place...my car did get a very good clean and valet, but it was so embarrassing particularly the last time when he made so much effort...he couldn't speak English very well and I had a heck of a job understanding him. And he was so dejected when I turned him down.

All going well here so far...

This is a very popular place, the cars are queuing up to the road now....ah, the guy I saw getting up is cleaning the inside of my car now.......

UPDATE a few minutes later...I am not coming back here again...this place is scary...there has just been a row and a fight between the car washers...everyone scattered...the atmosphere is really bad and my stomach is in my mouth...I have gone cold...as soon as my car is finished I am off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.