I cannot guarantee that the salad was vegetarian

Fennel and Orange salad to be precise, one of a couple of dishes that I made for dinner at Rachel's yesterday. Sliced the fennel and red onion using my trusty mandolin but also caught my thumb and took a bit off. I did try and find it but gave up, so it may or may not have been in the salad. Twas only small anyway, so no harm done. Last time I did something similar I took the tip of my thumb off with a craft knife whilst cutting carpet tiles. I found that in my trouser pocket about a year later. It had gone rather crispy.

Waiting for confirmation that my VR has been accepted and by a strange coincidence, received a phone call from one of two companies that I sent job applications off to when I was still mulling over whether or not to jump ship. I had to have a go at these two because they were a good match and were pretty local - opportunities like that will be few and far between. Of course, this impromptu interview and that's what it turned into has totally changed the game for me today. Being accepted for VR has suddenly become more important to me. If it can cross, please cross it for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.