Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Many a true word spoken in jest

Without a broadband connection at the moment as the router is dead so I'm having to tether the mobile phone to do blip. As they say, you don't know what you've got till it's gone. Come back soon router, you're missed.

What a palava in the NHS at the moment. Luckily my local hospital is not on the list of those affected but i wonder if they will be limiting their use of IT as a precautionary measure (my company shut down email yesterday evening) and if they do, will that slow down the results of my blood test? I don't really think so and I don't expect the blood tests to reveal anything as I've checked the symptoms for an under active thyroid and yes I can tick off a couple (who can't) but there are many more that are a definite NO. On the plus side, if you are diagnosed with this condition you are exempt for life from prescription charges which kind of makes me laugh as when I had chemotherapy in tablet form back in 2000 I had to pay for those pills every month for six months. Figure that out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.