First Peony...

...and possibly the last! I have several but fear getting them to flower is quite a task! The first year I buy one it flowers, after that, not so reliable! I have them in the sun, I try to keep them watered so the buds don't dry to a husk and drop off, they are potted up at the right level - ah, maybe they just don't like being in pots! 
I'm trying to remember what I did today - as nothing is coming to mind I guess i didn't do a lot! I do remember going to the allotment in the evening however! The rain and sun has caused a green explosion on the plot - everything has shot up, everything apart from what I planted - beans and peas are a virtual no show, half the broad beans and puny looking sweetpeas! The grass and dandelions? Phenomenally tall and huge! But at least the fruit bushes and strawberries are flowering and the potatoes are coming up! Time to resow the beans I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.