madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Crash and Burn!

Should have known yesterdays euphoria would herald this! Felt real crappy today and only got myself going at 1pm to walk portly Lucy. We went up to local field by Tamar Information Centre - since I was there with my dog Max, the trees that were planted as saplings are now looking huge and there is a Wind turbine, quite a contrast to the derelict mining works that are on the site! I stopped for flowers for friend and left them on her doorstep as neither of us wants to take the slightest risk of her getting it - I don't think she could as no blisters but her immunity is way low for obvious reaons. 
By the time I got home I felt awful, so took tablets for migraine and virus and went to bed - no mice watching, no seed sorting and sowing, and definitely no burying of chicken - am tempted to put in rubbish for collection tomorrow but that seems so wrong, but I lack the energy for digging a grave! 
I did notice my plants were dry so watered those most in need, and the clematis buds which were closed were open on my awakening! So another flower blip - better than a dead chicken or shingle blister blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.