Follow the yellow brick road

The rape is in full bloom at the moment, and it's quite a sight for sore eyes - literally if you have an allergy to it, which many people do have.
There is a diagonal path running across this field, and by the time we reached the other side, we were covered in yellow pollen. It's almost as tall (or as short!) as I am, and it was like going on an expedition in deepest Africa, as we couldn't see our way out. This is Ziggy you can see at the front. He always likes to act as "scout".
Hooray!! I've at last caught up with my blips. Having our broadband on a go-slow/stop has been a nightmare, but BT have promised it will be fixed by tomorrow. I'm not holding my breath. We've been without for 10 days now. 
This is my contribution to Flower Friday which is kindly hosted by Biker Bear this week.  I've just spotted that there is a twist this week "From the kitchen". Well this is loosely TO the kitchen as all of these rape plants contain seeds which will be pressed to produce rape seed oil - which then goes into the kitchen for use in cooking. Phew!! Just made it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.