West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

First light

Actually it was 7pm but that was the first time I'd been out of the hotel. The conference was in a huge room in the basement so no daylight all day. After it finished, I went for a walk. This is Taksim Square.

This is the text I would have written to go with yesterday's blip, if I'd not had to upload it from my phone due to problems with the hotel wifi:
I missed a day! After one year, four months and 10 days of consecutive blips, I missed a day. However, I didn't burn my flat down so I'll take missing a blip. Eh? Ok, I'll explain.

I was trying to be an organized grown up on Wednesday evening. I packed for my work trip to Istanbul, I made soup for the freezer from left over vegetables that would go off by the time I get back. I went out to see the play at my local theatre. I was on my way to the theatre when I remembered I'd left the gas on and the soup still cooking. I went home, turned it off and (miraculously for south London traffic) still made it to the show on time. Got home from the theatre, finished packing, went to sleep and forgot to blip. Annoyed with myself but if my memory was only up to remembering one thing, I'm glad it was the soup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.