West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Waterfall

Another national park. I got a bus to this one. There are lots of waterfalls. This was the quietest I went to. The park is called Lambir Hills and there are some very steep hills. It’s really humid so even though the paths are all under the trees, you still pour with sweat after only a few minutes. Some of the ascents felt very close to vertical, climbing up over tree roots.

There were some very pretty butterflies and the waterfalls were nice. The two closest to the park entrance had lots of students swimming and having picnics.


I’m heading to Sabah, the second of Malaysia’s provinces on Borneo but Brunei is in the way. You can’t go overland from Sarawak to Sabah without going through Brunei, so I might as well stop for a few days and see what it’s like. I bought my bus ticket for tomorrow when I got back from the national park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.