Male Evening Grosbeak

The grosbeaks are back. Last year we had a bunch of them, both Blackhead Grosbeaks and Evening Grosbeaks. This year there seem to be less. I've seen several Blackhead ones but they have not come to the deck often yet. This was the first time I have seen Evening ones this year.

I met a new artist today and took photographs of a bunch of her paintings. I like her work and that helps when I am photographing paintings. And she was a pleasure to talk to. Nice.

Then I shopped. We were out of lots of stuff, fruit being the top of the list. And there were prescriptions to pick up.

Then I took a walk in the park and tried to find the second osprey nest. Couldn't find it. Ian had emailed me and sent a picture. But much as I tried, I couldn't find the spot.

Quiet evening tonight with Arvin. That will be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.