Rodents rule

By squirk

Peeking at 80 Strand

Another gloriously sunny day. I could get used to this. At lunchtime, I treated myself to chips and beans at the Embankment Café while brainstorming ideas for a new book I'm writing. However, a note from The Management told me I couldn't do this inside for no computers or paperwork were allowed due to limited space. This is the first time I've seen a café notice like this, but it is a small space and the tables are mainly for four. I can imagine that laptops and papers can be offputting and can take up space, and might kill the atmosphere a little, and someone might stay there all day, but would you discourage newspapers, too? Hmm. I took my notebook outside, where the notice didn't seem to apply.

A few of us went for a drink after work at the Retro bar. It was fine to banter with work colleagues of old and celebrate an engagement. Sheila and I enjoyed some chips afterwards. Yes, I had Double Chips today (and crisps in the pub). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.