Mabel

By Mabel

I've Arrived!

A big day today.  I was driven to the airport in Madison, Wisconsin early this morning, where I was loaded into the hold of a plane heading to Minneapolis.  Then I changed planes and flew all the way to Boston.  I was in transit all day from 8:30 a.m. until my people picked me up at the Delta Cargo area at 7:00 p.m.  They were very impressed with how clean my crate was!

I was a little nervous when they took me out of my crate, but they seem like nice people, and they took me to a place they call their apartment where they gave me some food and water, and introduced me to a big, old black Labrador called BB who is apparently my "uncle".  He's pretty grumpy, but I think it will only be a little while before I have him wrapped around my little paw.

My people took me out to Boston Common, and seemed to expect me to do something out there.  I'm really not sure what.  It was raining, and the grass was wet and tickled my tummy.  I didn't like it.  After about half an hour, they gave up and brought me back inside, where I finally succeeded in finding the perfect spot to have a long, luxurious pee.  For some reason, they didn't seem terribly pleased.  There was a lot of running about with paper towels and squirt bottles, but hey -- it's a learning experience for all of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.