Mabel

By Mabel

Tuckered Out

Up and at 'em by 6:00 this morning.  My people told me I was an exceptionally good girl last night, not one peep from me when I was put in my crate, and this morning, there were no accidents to clean up.  For some reason, they took me back out to Boston Common first thing, and we wandered and wandered for over an hour in the wet grass.  I am not sure what they are looking for out there -- it's cold and damp, and the grass tickles my tummy.  I kept jumping up on their legs to try to tell them it was time go back to the nice warm, dry apartment, but they insisted on staying out there.  I chased some birds and squirrels, and tried to make friends with some other dogs I saw, but apparently that wasn't what my people had in mind.  I guess I'll learn to speak their language some day, but right now they certainly are confusing.  We finally came back inside and I was given breakfast.  Afterwards, I sauntered into the living room to squat on the rug and have a nice long pee, but that didn't go over very well. There was a lot of running around by my new mom with flapping paper towels and a squirt bottle, and my new dad scooped me up and rushed me back outside to that wet grass ... I just don't understand.  Half an hour more of wandering around, and we came back indoors.  I'm exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.