Saturday near ..........

 ......... Spalding.

(actually Moulton Windmill - the tallest in the country)

I eventually went to the dentist yesterday, he took 4 x-rays but then sent me to the hospital for a deeper x-ray and I had a follow-up consultation with my dentist this morning.
Seems that my gum has not healed properly after an extraction last November!!  I suspect the toothache was 'referred' pain from the gum pain!

I have come home with Amoxicillin and Naproxen and an amazingly small bill considering the time spent (less than £30).

I remembered to take my (new) camera with me and called in at Moulton Mill for a photo op.   I put my nifty fifty lens on but, of course, forgot that the Nikon 1 multiplies by 2.7 so this was actually a focal distance of 135mm ...... I couldn't get the whole mill but was pleased with this one - possibly better than the whole thing as it turned out.

I was somewhat (for somewhat, read very) disappointed this morning to discover that my Tamron 18-200mm lens doesn't work on the new camera and dreaded trying out my Sigma 50-500 - but, strangely, that one DOES work (hooray).  It looks quite odd though as the camera body is very small!

This afternoon is going to be spent making a Kofta curry from scratch for Monday and marinading some tandoori pork chops for tonight.
I'm hungry already.

FlowerFriday13 awards stuff tomorrow but I already have a stand-out favourite that I would award a heart, an Honourable Mention and a VSM to if I could.   I don't usually mention any particular one over any of the others but, this week, I will be making an exception - watch this space (or should that be watch tomorrow's space?)

~ Anni ~ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.