Toady Textures

This gentleman and a rather large sized one at that, greeted me on the back doorstep this morning. I'm used to seeing  smaller ones in the garden, but this guy was big and handsome. Toad on granite, so many textures and toadly warts on display. His eyelid is just spectacular, all golden and bronze. 

T is out for a training ride for her PMC bike ride, Sturbridge Massachusetts to Provincetown, MA over two day this August. I used to train with her before my hips and knees reneged on their pain free service. My lovely and lonely carbon fiber road bike hangs on a hook in the barn. 

We'll tackle some yard work today. Our realtor was showing my parents' house last evening and has another open house planned for tomorrow, fingers crossed. 

For the Record,
This day came in with rain washed grass glistening in the bright spring sun, just gorgeous. All the birds are singing their spring arias.

All hands healing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.