MRS. Oriole....

....in the "spotlight" today! I put new orange slices out, and noticed the Orioles had eaten so much of the jam that they couldn't reach down into the jar far enough to get more, so I had to come up with a smaller container. I filled a little metal tin with the jam, & one of the males flew over and landed on it, with it's foot going right into the container & getting full of jam, so it flew onto the top of the shepherd's hook to clean it's foot off. (check the extra) The red house finch has also decided it likes oranges as well as the jam, so it's been helping itself to both of those.....got a nice shot of the cardinal in the cherry tree this morning. (also in extras). I filled all the feeders & made a batch of bark butter, as I'd bought a small container of it and the birds ate it all in like 3 days! I figured it would be cheaper to make it myself! Hope you're all having a great weekend!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.