... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Turl Street: Sandstone & Cycles

Even more Oxfordy in large...

I was torn over which pic. to blip, so I've put up some new goslings (with very protective parents) as my extra.
I visited Christ Church Meadows and the Botanic Gardens in the early afternoon: there were lots of goslings to be seen, and I even saw some tiny ducklings on Kybald Street near Corpus on my way through town...
On my way over, I photographed these bicycles against a (new) sandstone wall, and found that I had a photographer stalker: she came over to copy my shot (not this one), but quickly became impatient and tutted audibly while I took my pictures. I tend to find copycats amusing, but the impatience to be exactly where I was was rather baffling!

My other shots are on Flickr (right from here).
Highlights:
New gosling snoozing
New gosling grazing lying down
Largers gosling grazing (and another)
Water hyacinth
Hairy water clover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.