Sporticus

By don_T

Cookie night!

Gingerbread cookie recipe from our Fort York tour last weekend. This book is all historical recipes from the late 1700's/early 1800's. While touring their kitchen we were provided sample cookies so I was motivated to recreate them. My sweetie was very helpful doing the heavy manual work. I am sure he was here to reap the rewards fresh out of the oven. They weren't quite as crisp nor as gingery as I would have liked. I will correct that next time. The cookie press of a ladybug was purchased in Prague in February 2015 when we were there visiting our young son, it was nice to pull it out and try it. Young son lost hockey game is Australia today. We will set the alarm for 2:30 a.m. to listen to the next game. Cold yucky day here today, couldn't do a long bike ride so settled for a short one to the pool and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.