Is a sewage pipe a first for Derelict Sunday?

I walked along the Kumaras frontage by the golf course and as the tide was out I walked out along the old sewage pipe that extends for about 200 metres or more. It hasn't been used for its original purpose since the 1960's or perhaps earlier when ponds were put in on waste ground further north.
The sand spit has moved nearly into the shore  now and on that side you walk on the pipe about 5 metres. Once it was the other way round.
Anyway, with it being cracked and broken and covered in small mussels I thought it would be fine for Derelict Sunday.
I did some editing in Lightroom in black and white and liked the effect. The extra is what it looked like when I put it back to colour. I reckon I might process more of my colour ones like this. It seemed to be simpler and give a better result.

Thanks to marlieske for hosting. Hope I have that right and the number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.