The mystery of the floating rope

I was down at the marina thinking I would find a boat up on the hard with a hole in it- that would have a story to tell. Then I got drawn to the reflections of the boats on the far side all with their stories of places far away.
This rope appeared to be floating and yet it looked quite heavy rope. There was no buoy at the end to indicate an anchor. It had a strong reflection on the seaward end. The end on the shore just floated as well. It didn't appear attached.Where was the boat? Who owned the rope? Why was it there with nothing around?
I liked the snaking pattern of it with the reflections of the masts from above.
I edited two versions- one lighter than the other but have opted for this more snakelike one.

Thanks SkiMe for the challenge. Grey cells had a workout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.