Autumn leaves

These are crepe myrtle leaves. I sometimes wonder if I prefer red or yellow Autumn leaves but I think these mottled shades in orange are perhaps at the top of the list.

House work today and we cleaned up the back yard as well. Maddy and Leo are here at the moment - neither of them is well. Leo has a temperature and rash. They are sitting quietly watching a movie with Pop.

Today I decided to revisit the early lessons of AYWMC so I can get to know my camera's possibilities better. The white on white was an improvement on the first try and this shot is a DOF exercise. The range of aperture on this camera is a lot less, 2.8 - 8 but everything else seems to be a wider choice.

PS Leo has Scarlett fever. I encouraged the kids ( his parents ) to get him checked out. The rash was like sandpaper, and looked just like the photos on the web. Lucky they did as he needs antibiotics to stop complications.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.