Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Score!!!

It must be great satisfaction when I squirrel remembers where it buried a nut or bulb!  This little guy worked very hard to dig in the rain packed earth to uncover his treasure...leaves me to wonder if he buried it or did he get steal his booty from another?

Happy Sunday...I hope the sun is shining wherever you may be in the world!

On a side note...this was taken in a 'Remembrance Forest' where boulders are placed along paths with people's names engraved on them.  They have done a little upgrade which I discovered, and which frightened me somewhat....I bent down to get this little guy and activated the music in the hidden speakers!!  Quite an interesting touch...

D

“Ordinary riches can be stolen, real riches cannot. In your soul are infinitely precious things that cannot be taken from you.” 
Oscar Wilde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.