Coop

Coop is sadly becoming a fixture in the woods. I am fairly confident that Hazel's war wounds are from a few run ins with Coop.  He has become quite brazen and today I was able to walk right under the branch he was sitting on.  He was in hunting mode and was not very concerned about me at all.  I actually got a few shots of him flying that were in focus!!  I was mighty pleased with myself to be shooting in full manual with success  : ))

It was a tiring morning as I sat in traffic for 3 hours on the way to the airport to collect my son who came home to prepare for the moving truck that arrives on Wednesday to take his belongings to Nova Scotia. That drive should have taken 40 mins...80 mins return.  sighs  At least I have him home for a few days....bonus!

Quite tired.  The rest of the day was spent organizing wedding photos.  Going out into the woods was for me...to get some fresh air, exercise, and take a few photos.  Lovely weather...smiling as I retire for the night.

Hope you are all well....some day I will get back on track.  

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.