Peek-a-Boo

I see you!

This little mother was so very scrawny and hungry.  I was feeding the wild turkeys (Old One Eye in particular who will come and stand beside me now) and this timid little girl came to see if she could score a little, too.  I know that eggs are a good source of protein for them and I also know that this year I have seen no babies as this area was flooded badly.  In fact, the marsh area where the geese often lay eggs, is still under water  :(

At one point, I had Old One Eye on one side of me and this little miss on the other.  I had a woman come along and screech as she thought I was being attacked by them as I sat on the ground.  ha!  She did frighten them away...

Son was busy getting all his belongings gathered for the big move on Wednesday.  I am trying not to think of all that implies...and how empty his little apartment in the basement will look come Thursday.

I hope you are all surrounded in sunshine  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.